Brainduck’s Weblog
Psychology geek tries to explain a few things.

Radical Statistics conference 2013

I spent yesterday at a conference organised by ‘Radical Statistics‘, a group aiming to ‘use statistics as part of campaigns for progressive social change’. It was a fascinating day, with sessions on the legacy of Rowntree’s ‘A Study of Poverty and Town Life’, discussion of cuts to the UK Census, the book ‘The Spirit Level’ and how to bring research uncertainties into social debate, inequality and its role in the Credit Crunch, and other interesting things.

I and others Tweeted much of the debate, so I have made a Storify of the Radical Statistics conference.

Since I haven’t posted for a while – I’m in York studying for an MSc in Public Health. Life is good.

2 Responses to “Radical Statistics conference 2013”

  1. click this link

    Radical Statistics conference 2013 | Brainduck’s Weblog

  2. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Plantar Warts.
    Regards


Leave a comment